How to Findout Who Has Blocked You on Facebook
Facebook has given blocking option to the user for better privacy to choose who can contact or send messages to them. If Facebook is not allowing you to send messages via Facebook Messanger or on Facebook itself then there are two possibilities:- First, the user has blocked you on Facebook or on Facebook Messanger; Second, the user profile has been disabled by Facebook or deactivated by themselves.
Here “the user” is used for the person who has blocked you on Facebook.
What is the Difference between Blocked on Facebook and Facebook Messenger
Blocked on Facebook Messenger
If the user has blocked you on Facebook Messenger, It means you are still friends with them and view their profiles and previous messages but you cannot send new messages them.
If you will try to send messages to the user it comes up with the error that “This person isn’t receiving messages at this time” or “You can’t reply to this conversation“. This means the user has blocked you and don’t want to receive messages from you.
You can post on the user wall or interact with the user via comments but not through messages.
Blocked on Facebook
- If you can’t find the person on Facebook via Facebook Search and Facebook shows a message that “Sorry, this content isn’t available right now“
- The profile picture of the user is in grey on Facebook Messenger and you are not able to send messages to the user.
If you are facing one of the above then it may possible that the user has blocked you from entire Facebook.
Facebook Has Disabled User Facebook Profile
If the user profile is violating the Facebook terms and condition of using Facebook then it may possible that Facebook has disabled the user profile. If you will search the user profile from your friend’s profile, Facebook will return you the message that “Content is not available“.
User Deactivate Facebook Profile
Some of the users don’t find Facebook useful or Facebook waste their time too much, So the user may have deactivated Facebook profile. To confirm this reason you need to search the user profile on Google or Facebook. In this case, you will receive the same message as above.
Using above explanation you can determine that whether:
- The user has blocked you on Facebook or
- The user has blocked you on Facebook Messenger or
- User profile has been disabled by the Facebook or
- The user has deactivated Facebook Profile.
Now you know the reason why you are not able to send messages to the user; So if the reason is 1 or 2 then using the following tip, you can send messages to the user which will appear in the user Facebook message box in the folder named “Other” and the user can read your messages.
Requirements to Send a Message to Someone on Facebook Who has Blocked You.
To send a message to the user on Facebook who has blocked you on Facebook; You need their Facebook email id [update Facebook stop their email service in 2014] i.e by default Facebook gives a username to the user and creates an email id with the username so that anyone can send messages to the user on Facebook which appears in the message box of Facebook in folder “Other”.
For example, the user who has blocked you on Facebook has username CodyBaba then the Facebook email id of the user is firstname.lastname@example.org, which you can use to send a message.
How to Find Username on Facebook
You can visit the user profile from your friend’s Facebook profile and in the address, you can find the user profile username or if you can see the contact info of the user you can find the Facebook email id like this email@example.com.
How to Send a Message to Someone on Facebook Who has Blocked You.
Now you have the username or the facebook email id of the user whom you want to send the messages on Facebook.
- Log-in your Gmail or Yahoo mail or another email provider
2. Compose a new message which you want to send the user on Facebook.
- In Email address write the user Facebook email id which is in our case is firstname.lastname@example.org.
As you finish the message composing. Click on the Send button to send this message to the user on Facebook which will appear in the user Facebook message box in the folder named “Other”.
Note Facebook has shut down its email service i.e. @facebook.com in 2014.